Welcome to Team Colors By Carrie!  My name is Carrie, and I am a wife, mother, sports junkie, Do-It-Yourselfer, crafter, book lover, food fanatic, trail runner, and first time blogger!

I’ve recently started a small business called Team Colors By Carrie, where I make beaded jewelry and accessories in your favorite sports team and school colors, because I truly believe that team spirit is always in season, and any time is the right time to sport your team’s colors!  I’ve always loved sports, and I like to show my team P1090817colors to the world every day.  If you feel the same way, please check out my shop on Etsy at https://www.etsy.com/shop/TeamColorsbyCarrie.

I’ve been making beaded jewelry for many years, but I’ve learned a lot since starting Team Colors By Carrie.  I will share what I’m learning in this blog, and show you some simple ways that you can make and care for your own jewelry, and share some other crafty do-it-yourself items.  I was also a sports mom for many years, and will be sharing some tips on how to survive your child’s team sports years.

While you will see the occasional post about something new and exciting in my business, the blog will be focused on DIY tips for making jewelry and other crafts, sports mom survival, recent recipe favorites, and books I love.  My interests are varied, so I’ll also be throwing in the occasional sports comment (how about the U.S. Women’s Soccer Team winning the World Cup?) and pictures of the best scenery from my trail running events.  I can promise that there should never be a dull moment!

I am brand new to this, and welcome any and all feedback.  Please comment and tell me what you like and what you don’t, what worked and what didn’t, and anything you care to share.

I look forward to you being part of Team Colors By Carrie!

