When other members of the family are on vacation (my husband), it is hard to get motivated enough to even think of a blog post topic, let alone actually sit down and write one.   I used to have a few worked up ahead of time, but none of those felt right either, so I here I am searching for something to say.

So why not take a week off, I thought?  No one would blame me for taking some time away for the holidays, would they?

But a little voice in the back of my head reminded me that it would be way too easy to let one skipped week turn into two weeks, then three.  And pretty soon, no more blog!

I started the blog at the prodding of my small business sales coach (everyone needs a blog because it’s good for your shop’s SEO, she said), and kept going because for the most part, I really enjoy writing these posts.

The hardest part is always coming up with a topic, like today.

So I’m keeping this one short and sweet.  I just want to wish everyone a Happy New Year.  May 2016 be filled with much happiness and joy!

I’ve love for you to stick around and follow me as we roll into 2016.  I’ve got some big plans for Team Colors By Carrie, and can’t wait to start sharing some of that excitement with you!

So stay tuned for more.  And I’ll see you in 2016!

 

