The NCAA tournament starts next week, and on Sunday we’ll know all 68 teams that were selected to play.  So for those of you that like to plan ahead, now is a good time to start thinking about what you’ll wear to work on the days your favorite team is playing.

If you read last week’s post on How NOT to Be THAT Sports Fan in the Workplace, you’ll know that I’m pretty passionate about showing my team spirit.  But I realize that not every business environment allows basketball jerseys or t-shirts in the dress code.

So what do you do?  You have to go to work, but you need to show off your love of the _______ (fill in the blank with the name of your favorite team)!

Last week I shared several ways to show your team spirit at work.  The easiest involved wearing an accessory in your team colors … a scarf, a lanyard for your ID badge, a pair of socks or jewelry from Team Colors By Carrie

But what if you want to do a little more?

That’s where incorporating your team colors into your standard work wardrobe comes in play.  I gave you some examples in my favorite football team colors, green and gold.

But how do I wear MY team colors, you ask?  Lucky for you, I’m sharing some more examples, in some of the most popular color combinations in sports.

For basketball season, my favorite team colors are Red and White (Go, Badgers)so let’s start there:

 

Navy Blue and Red is one of the most common colors combos in any sport:

 

Most teams who use these colors call them Black and Gold (even though they are technically black and yellow):

 

Another very common color combo is Black and Red, so I’ll finish up with that one:

 

 

If you liked these ideas, you’ll want to follow the blog, because I’ll be back next week with even more!  I’ve also pinned all of these images, if you want to check them out on my Team Colors at Work Pinterest board (and save them for future reference).

How do you plan to support your favorite college basketball team during their NCAA basketball tournament run?

I’d love to hear from you!

