Hello again, sports fans!

I don’t know when it happened exactly, but I’ve become somewhat of a hockey fan.  I grew up in Wisconsin where there is plenty of ice in the winter (can you say “Frozen Tundra”?), so you’d think it would have been in my DNA, but hockey just wasn’t the big deal back then that it is now.

I did go to quite a few club hockey games while I was in college, but mostly because I knew some of the players, and it was a fun road trip to from Platteville, WI to Dubuque, IA (but those are stories for another day).

Then comes the 2016 Stanley Cup Playoffs, and I suddenly find myself getting into it.  Is it my football withdrawal showing through, even though I had the NFL draft to distract me this past weekend?  I don’t really know!  Crazy, huh?

Given that the hockey bug has bitten, I decided to continue with sharing some more working wardrobe ideas for those of you that have teams that made it to the second round. A working girl has to look like a professional, after all.  And not to be left out, I’m also including more ideas for you basketball fans, because the NBA playoffs have also moved on to Round 2, and basketball girls want to look good too!

Let’s start with the NHL, where we are down to 8 teams competing in the second round of the Stanley Cup Playoffs:

The Pittsburgh Penguins currently lead 2 games to 1 over the Washington Capitals.

 

The New York Islanders and the Tampa Bay Lightning are tied 1-1, with game 3 taking place tonight (5/3).

 

The Dallas Stars and the St Louis Blues are also tied 1-1.  Game 3 in this series is also tonight!

 

Finally, the San Jose Sharks lead the Nashville Predators 2-0, with game 3 tonight!

 

 

Over in the NBA, we are also down to 8 teams in the Conference Semi-Finals round:

The Cleveland Cavaliers lead the Atlanta Hawks 1 game to none.

 

The Toronto Raptors face the Miami Heat in game 1 tonight (5/3).

 

The Golden State Warriors lead the Portland Trailblazers 1-0.  Game 2 is tonight (5/3).

 

The San Antonio Spurs are tied 1-1 with the Oklahoma City Thunder.

 

 

There are so many games to choose from tonight!  Which one(s) will you be watching?

I’m having so much fun creating these wardrobe sets.  Who knew you could wear your favorite team colors in so many different ways, and still look like a professional when you show up for work?

Stay tuned in the coming weeks for more hockey and basketball team color work wear ideas, as those playoffs continue, and some new wardrobe ideas for baseball team colors and soccer team colors.

And if you haven’t already done so, please share the blog with your fashion challenged friend who is an avid sports fans.  You know the one … she shows up to work in her favorite sports jersey, even though it doesn’t meet the dress code, because she just don’t know any better!

See you next week.

Carrie

 

P.S. You can find this week’s wardrobe ideas, as well as many more, on my Team Colors At Work Pinterest board, and most of the jewelry at Team Colors By Carrie

