If you’ve been reading the blog or follow Team Color By Carrie on social media, you already know that I absolutely LOVE quotes.  I have a thing for quotes from great sports figures like Vince Lombardi and Michael Jordan, and for motivational quotes of all kinds.

Many of you would agree that words can be very inspiring, so today I thought I’d share my favorite motivational quotes of all time.

My plan was to do a top 25 post, but I had a really hard narrowing it down to just 25!  So I’m actually going to share my top 50, starting with 25 today and coming back with 25 more another time.  I didn’t think you’d mind!

Counting down from #50:

#50: “Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.” – Thomas A. Edison

#49: “There are two types of people who will tell you that you cannot make a difference in this world: those who are afraid to try and those who are afraid you will succeed.” – Ray Goforth

#48: “We often miss opportunity because it’s dressed in overalls and looks like work” – Thomas A. Edison

#47: “I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.” – Thomas A. Edison

#46: “Either you run the day, or the day runs you.” – Jim Rohn

#45: “It does not matter how slowly you go, as long as you do not stop.” – Confucious

#44: “If you want to achieve greatness stop asking for permission.” – Anonymous

#43: “The grass is greener where you water it.” – Neil Barringham

#42: “Don’t judge me by my successes. Judge me by how many times I fell down and got back up again.” – Nelson Mandela

#41: “You may have to fight a battle more than once to win it.” – Margaret Thatcher

#40: “Real difficulties can be overcome; it is only the imaginary ones that are unconquerable.” – Theodore N. Vail

#39: “Success does not consist in never making mistakes but in never making the same one a second time.” – George Bernard Shaw

#38: “Develop success from failures. Discouragement and failure are two of the surest stepping stones to success.” – Dale Carnegie

#37: “The number one reason people fail in life is because they listen to their friends, family, and neighbors.” – Napoleon Hill

#36: “What you do today can improve all of your tomorrows.” – Ralph Marston

#35:

34 Anonymous

 

#34:

124 - Nelson Mandela

 

#33:

119 George Eliot

 

#32:

9 - Anonymous

 

#31:

127 - Estee Lauder

 

#30:

48 - Michael John Bobak

 

#29:

84b Plato

 

#28:

38a - J.K. Rowling

 

#27:

4 - Jim Rohn

 

#26:

7 - Walt Disney

 

That’s today’s 25!  Do you have a favorite so far?  Or maybe a favorite that I haven’t shared yet?  Comment below and let me know!

If you like quotes, be sure to sign up to follow the blog, so you’ll be the first to know when I come back with part 2 and even MORE of the best motivational quotes ever!

 

See you next week,

Carrie

