Hello, sports fans!  Are you as excited about the Olympics starting this week as I am?   Gymnastics, swimming, water polo, soccer, basketball and so much more!

I originally had planned something else for this week’s blog, but it will have to wait, because I couldn’t pass up a good opportunity to share my Olympic fever with you.

You already know how much I love quotes if you’ve seen my posts the past 2 weeks with 25 of My Favorite Motivational Quotes and 25 MORE of My Favorite Motivational Quotes.

50 Motivational quotes sounds like a lot, doesn’t it?  But that’s what happens when you are a little quote crazy, and just can’t narrow it down to just 25!

I did better this week when I limited myself to focusing on the Olympics, and even though the decisions were tough, here are my 25 favorite quotes from past and present Olympic athletes.

Which one is your favorite from #21 through 25?

Michael PhelpsSimone BilesErin CafaroPeggy FlemingSummer Sanders

How about from #16-#20?

Venus WilliamsFlorence Griffith JoynerKerri WalshOlga KorbutMary Lou Retton

Moving on to #11 through #15:

Sanya Richards RossClara HughesRyan LochteSimone Biles 2Kristi Yamaguchi

And now the top 10, starting with #10:

Wilma Rudolph

#9:

Mary Lou Retton 2

#8:

Dara Torres

#7:

Mark Spitz

#6:

Andre Agassi

#5:

Mia Hamm

#4:

Kellie Wells

#3:

Carl Lewis

#2:

Gabby Douglas

And my #1 favorite:

Muhammad Ali

All of these quotes inspire me in one way or another.  Do any of them speak to you, as an athlete or a sports fan, or for life in general?

Now, who’s ready for the opening Ceremony on Friday?  What athletes are you most excited to see over the next several weeks? Which events are your favorites?  Comment below and let me know.

And for those Pinterest junkies out there, you can find these quotes in my Rio 2016 board (as well as the quotes from previous posts on the Motivational Quotes board).

See you next week, sports fans!

Carrie

 

P.S.  Do me a favor?  Pass on the blog to your friends and family who love sports as much as I do!

