If you’ve been reading the blog or following Team Colors By Carrie on social media, you already know how much I LOVE quotes.  Many of you would agree that words can be very inspiring, so today I’m taking a break from team spirit crafts and DIYs, and sharing some of my favorite sports quotes of all time.

But first I have to make a little confession.  I know the title says top 25, but that’s a little misleading, and I’ll let you in on a secret.  I couldn’t pick just 25! So I’m actually going to share my top 50, starting with 25 today and coming back next week with the remaining 25.  I hope you don’t mind!

Here are the first 25, in random order:

Ross PerotTommy LasordaAlcurtis TurnerDon ZimmerDale Earnhardt SrBart StarrLarry BirdPat RileyPaul Bear Bryant 9 - ALLPaul Bear BryantSugar Ray RobinsonWayne Gretzky 2Tony Dorsett 2Picabo StreetScott JurekLou Holtz 2Frank L. GainesJerry RiceLou HoltzBobby Bowden 2Todd Blackledge - ALLWalter Payton - ALLVince Lombardi 20Vince Lombardi 17Vince Lombardi 19 - ALL

 

That’s today’s 25!  Do you have a favorite so far?  Or maybe a favorite that I haven’t shared yet?  Comment below and let me know!

If you like quotes, be sure to sign up to follow the blog, so you’ll get part 2 of the best sports next week.   And check out the 25 of the BEST Motivational Quotes for Every Day Success or 25 of the Best Quotes from Famous Olympic Athletes for even more inspiration.

See you next week,

Carrie

 

P.S. I started working on the next craft project, and here’s a little sneak peek.

Stay tuned!

Sneak peek for 4-25-2017 blog

