Hello sports fans!

Did you catch any of the College World Series action in Omaha this past week? Saturday’s double header had 4 teams trying to get into the finals.  Florida beat Oregon State, and LSU took out TCU.  So now we have an all-SEC championship series this week!

Summer officially started on June 21st, and that means July 4th is right around the corner (next week!!!).  So today I thought I’d share a little something that you could use to add some patriotic style to your Independence Day celebrations.

I hope you’ll love it because a) it’s a printable you can print out on your home computer, and b) it’s FREE (and who doesn’t love things for free).

July 4th Printable

I chose to leave the background white, so you won’t need to use a ton of printer ink.  And it’s a standard 8″ x 10″ size that will probably fit in a picture frame you have at home.

Just click the download button to get your pdf file, then print it out and add to your holiday decor!

Download

 

What are your plans for the long July 4th weekend?  I hope you have something fun on the schedule!

My idea of fun for Saturday and Sunday is running a timed event that I do every year on an Army Ranger base here in Georgia.  You run 6, 12, 24 or 48 hours, and the winners are the ones who complete the most miles in their time period.  The last time I did the 48 hour event, I completed 100 miles.  This year I’m running with a friend, and we are using it as training for another race coming up in September.  It’s a 1 mile loop, so it’s a great place to test out nutrition and gear like shoes and socks.  It’s also a great place to hang out with all of the other crazy runners who are foolish enough to run around a track with little shade … in July … in the south!  No one every said ultra runners were sane!

Here’s a picture from one of the prior years, to give you an idea of what the track looks like:

Merrill's Mile (5)

I’m guessing I’ll be taking it pretty easy on July 3rd and 4th, trying to recover and catch up on my sleep!  So I don’t plan to publish a blog post on July 4th.

Enjoy your holiday weekend, and I’ll see you on July 11th!

Carrie

 

ICYMI – You might also like the Patriotic Quotes that I shared a few weeks ago for Memorial Day.  Many of them also apply for the Fourth of July!

