How often do you dig through your closet or a dresser drawer, and come across an old wardrobe favorite that you completely forgot you even owned?  It happens to all of us, which is why I believe that if I can’t see it, I probably won’t wear it.

If you agree, and are in need of some great ways to organize and display your favorite jewelry, then this post is for you!  I’ve rounded up some DIY ideas that would be fun to create, and would look great in your bedroom or closet.  I already tested out one of them myself, and would love to hear from you if you give one a try!

Let start with Earrings:

I love this Framed Earring Holder from Martys Musings.  It starts with the frame of your choice, so you can customize it to fit into any bedroom décor!

DIY-Framed-Jewelry-and-Earring-Organizer-Martys-Musings

Here’s another take on the framed organizer, but is one I made for a totatly different look using Decorative Metal Sheeting!

5b

And how about this Pegboard Stud Earring Holder (with room for some other goodies) from Table and Hearth?

9-pegboard-earring-holder1

That takes care of the earrings.  Now what about all of those bracelets?

If you love chunky bracelets, you know that they can take up a lot of space, so give this Bracelet Tower from Once Upon Her Dream a try.  If you have a large collection, just make more than one!

DIY BRACELET TOWER

And how smart is this Coffee Mug Tree idea from Jen Thousand Words?  Genius!

mugtree2

This Bracelet Display from I Heart Organizing takes a little bit of wood working skill, but the results are totally worth it!

DIYBraceletDisplayHolder12

Finally, lets get those Necklaces organized too!

If you have some shallow drawers left over from another project (or can find some at a thrift store or flea market), you might like these Wall Hanging Organizers from The North End Loft that you make your own with paint and fabric.

Hanging Drawer

It doesn’t get much easier than this stylish Shadow Box Organizer from Better Homes and Gardens.  Just open the hinged shadow box, and use sewing pins to hang the jewelry you want to show off!

BHG Shadow Boxes

Another option is this one made from Cork Boards, by Katelyn Brooke.  I really like this idea, because you could make one large one, or several smaller ones, to fit your jewelry collection perfectly!

corkboard-jewelry-organizer-682x1024

This Paint Stick Organizer from Infarrantly Creative is so flexible, because you can make it any color and size you choose, and make as many as you need to display your entire jewelry collection!

Paint Stick organizer

I also love this multi-tiered Jewelry Tray from Artsy Chicks Rule.

Jewelry-Tray-DIY

My favorite is this Shadow Box Jewelry Holder, by Truly Savvy.   This may be the next one I try, if I can find the right shadow box!

shadowboxjewelryholder

I hope this gives you some great ideas to get your jewelry out there and on display!

How do you keep your jewelry organized currently?  I’d love to hear from you in the comments below!

Until next week,

Carrie

BLOG_ How To Frame Your Earrings For Pretty And Practical Organization