Hello, sports fans! I hope you are all hanging in there, and getting to enjoy a ball game or two. HINT: both MLS and the NWSL are back in action, and MLB starts back next week!

If you’ve been following the blog or one of my social media accounts for a while, you’ve probably noticed that I have a thing for quotes, and share them often. But what you probably don’t know is WHY!

I have to say that I’ve loved quotes for a very long time, since way before you could go to Google and search for “motivational quotes” or “quotes about football!”

It started when I was doing an engineering internship while I was in college. I became friends with a coworker named Carol who collected quotes in spiral bound notebooks. She and her family treasured those books as they multiplied over the years, and as a special gift, she’d copy her favorites into a notebook for you. And she trusted me enough to let me borrow them, and copy my favorites into my own book, which I still have today!

A good quote is something you can relate to and really speaks to you. It may inspire or motivate you, or just make you smile. And for me, sometimes a quote says exactly what I’m feeling when I can’t put it into words myself.

I normally share quotes from the world of sports, because that’s my world, but today, I thought I’d share some of my favorites that I got from Carol all those years ago!

Enjoy, and drop me a comment to let me know which one is your favorite!

And if you are interested, here are links to some of the blog posts containing my favorite sports quotes:

I’ll be back next week, as we get ready for the Major League Baseball’s opening day!

Carrie